My final conclusion for the Punk trend is that it will carry over into Spring 2014 but it won't be nearly as prominent as it was for Fall 2013 because of the heavier fabric and darker colors. I do think that Punk inspired accessories will carry over into spring because they are such small finishing pieces to an outfit. I still believe that Punk will never fully carry over into the downtown Athens stores. I think celebrities such as Miley Cyrus and Rihanna will continue to wear the trend regardless of season. Punk also did make somewhat of an appearance in the Mercedes Benz Fashion week this fall so I believe it will continue in later years. I also see the trend remaining dominant in larger cities such as New York, Philadelphia, and Los Angeles. Punk will most definitely remain prominent in youth. I still believe Punk is in the innovation stage and I am not sure when it will reach the mass acceptance stage. 



Leave a Reply.

    "Punk is not just the sound, the music. Punk is a lifestyle." - Billie Joe Armstrong 

    "To me, punk is about being an individual and going against the grain and standing up and saying 'This is who I am'." - Joey Ramone 

    "For me the safety pin is about rebellion, and I'm punk in the soul." - Donatella Versa

    "I don't think punk ever really dies, because punk rock attitude can never die." - Billy Idol 

    "Punk is not really a style of music. It was more like a state of mind." - Mike Watt

    "Punk's influence on music, movies, art, design and fashion is no longer in doubt. It is used as the measurement for what is cool." - Malcolm McLauren