Picture
One of the main benefits of Punk fashion is that it sets you apart from society. Punk allows you to be an individual and is so versatile that you can make it your own. The smallest details can make any outfit Punk. Adding a safety pin or some studs to a jacket, wearing a spiked necklace, layering with a plaid flannel, or adding combat boots or converse to your look. Punk can be extremely subtle but also extremely loud at the same time. Adding a small punk accessory won't make your outfit scream, but it will give it that edge that makes your look that much better.  Athens for example, is such a college town and Punk hasn't taken off in full force, but it's a perfect place to help set the trend. When I see a girl that isn't walking around campus with gym clothes on, I immediately have respect for her. Adding that edge to your outfit can easily make the same effect.  Any female student I see walking around Athens that has any sort of Punk trend on, I instantly envy her and wish I could pull off the same look. Punk can set anyone apart from the crowd and that's the greatest part about it. 




Leave a Reply.

    "Punk is not just the sound, the music. Punk is a lifestyle." - Billie Joe Armstrong 

    "To me, punk is about being an individual and going against the grain and standing up and saying 'This is who I am'." - Joey Ramone 

    "For me the safety pin is about rebellion, and I'm punk in the soul." - Donatella Versa

    "I don't think punk ever really dies, because punk rock attitude can never die." - Billy Idol 

    "Punk is not really a style of music. It was more like a state of mind." - Mike Watt

    "Punk's influence on music, movies, art, design and fashion is no longer in doubt. It is used as the measurement for what is cool." - Malcolm McLauren